2018 Cook County Races

Updated Daily

Cook County Board of Commissioners Races

Click on a row to see detailed information. (i) indicates an incumbent candidate.

District Total Candidates Candidates Total Funds in Race
1st District 2 Richard Boykin (i); Brandon Johnson $1,161,199.92
2nd District 5 Dennis Deer (i); Lupe Aguirre; Eddie Johnson III; Paul Montes II; Darryl Smith $282,137.64
3rd District 8 George Blakemore; Joshua Gray; Patricia Horton; Horace Howard; Bill Lowry; Erick Nickerson; Charise Williams; Steven Wolfe $483,640.92
4th District 4 Stanley Moore (i); Gaylon Alcaraz; Maria Barlow; Marcel Bright $365,772.42
5th District 3 Deborah Sims (i); Timothy Parker; Audrey Lynn Tanksley $236,488.58
6th District 3 Donna Miller; Patricia Joan Murphy; Louis Presta $351,301.19
7th District 2 Alma Anaya; Angie Sandoval $814,177.60
8th District 3 Luis Arroyo Jr. (i); Renne Chavez; Walter Zarnecki $156,140.08
9th District 2 Peter Silvestri (i); Frank McPartlin $220,482.23
10th District 2 Bridget Gainer (i); Mary Ann Kosiak $906,940.90
11th District 3 John Daley (i); Steven Graves; Carl Segvich $50,599.54
12th District 2 John Fritchey (i); Bridget Degnen $950,629.25
13th District 4 Larry Suffredin (i); Bushra Amiwala; Daniel Foster; Chris Hanusiak $40,116.24
14th District 2 Gregg Goslin (i); Scott Britton $110,889.54
15th District 3 Timothy Schneider (i); Kevin Morrison; Ravi Raju $161,996.44
16th District 1 Jeffrey Tobolski (i) $623,291.21
17th District 2 Sean Morrison (i); Abdelnasser Rashid $164,201.98
This candidate list is updated regularly, and is based off of public statements and filings with the State Board of Elections. If you believe there is a candidate that should be added or removed, please contact us at outreach@ilcampaign.org.